2022 Tournament Venues

With the cancellation of our 2021 tournaments it has been agreed that the 2022 tournament will be held at the same venues.

Boys Tournaments

Boys Lotto Premier Tournament - Park Island, Napier

Rex Dawkins Tournament - Tikipunga Park, Whangarei

Malcolm Cowie Tournament - McLennan Park, Papakura

Jim Wishart Tournament* - Christchurch Football Centre

Trident Tournament - Wembley Park, Whanganui

Linwood Tournament* -Turnbull Thompson Park, Invercargill

Hillsdene Junior Tournament* - Fergusson Park, Tauranga

2nd XI Tournament # - New Plymouth Boys High School

Girls Tournaments

Girls Lotto Premier Tournament - Crown Park, Taupo

Kathy Seaward Tournament - Fred Taylor Park, Whenuapai, Auckland

Maurice Hulme Tournament - Rotorua International Stadium, Rotorua

Grant Jarvis Tournament - Celaeno and Skoglund Parks, Palmerston North

Gary Sowden Tournament* - A & P Park, Blenheim

Lotto Sportswear Tournament* - Logan Park, Dunedin

​​​​​​​2022 Tournament Dates

Winter Tournament Week = Monday 29th August to Friday 2nd September 2022

* = Monday 29th August to Thursday 1st September 2022

#= Tuesday 30th August to Friday 2nd September 2022

Future Winter Tournament Dates:

2023 - w/s 29 August (5th to last week of Term 3)

Winter Tournament Week is set;

·         as close as possible to finish of winter sport season competitions

·         where possible, first week of September to precede local authority change-over of grounds from winter to summer sport.

·         where possible, allow schools 3 full school weeks following WTW

Tournament Accommodation Options

Those schools struggling to find suitable accommodation at some tournament venues may like to consider contacting Christian Camping New Zealand